counting down the days…

img_4263

It took me 12 years in my old house to convince my husband that it was okay to remove old trees that were planted way too close to the house or too close together.  We’re both tree huggers, but I don’t feel guilty about fixing somebody else’s tree planting mistake. Especially when it comes to spruce trees.  Thankfully he doesn’t either anymore – one of the first things he said when we moved in last fall was ‘well, that’s gotta go’!!

With all this warm weather I can’t help thinking about spring and the first thing I’m going to do is take this tree down.  Stay tuned!!

One thought on “counting down the days…

Leave a Reply

