making my own sunshine

Enough with the weather.  I’m dying to get digging in the garden but digging wet soil is not a good idea – plus it’s messy.  So I’ve resorted to paint and pansies instead.

IMG_3776

Above: The front door freshly painted BM Stuart Gold.

Step a little further back and you will see why I am feeling so impatient…

2017-04-22 12.23.10

… because the spruce tree has been taken down, and…

2017-04-22 12.23.31

… I’m waiting for a guy with a bobcat to come take all these rocks away so that I can start planting.  I don’t want to look at this ugliness any longer.    Spring, please come soon.

Leave a Reply

