the orchard garden in progress

IMG_3795

Digging up grass is hard work so I am planting as I go.  It really doesn’t make sense to do it this way except that I like to see things in place as soon as possible so I can decide what else I want to plant here. And I’m impatient.  I always seem to buy stuff before I have the space ready to plant it in.  I’m not saying you should do what I do.  I don’t recommend it at all.

But this is my favourite part of gardening – the creating!  Here’s the view from a little further back (below).  My goal is to get the areas around the two cherry trees fully planted by the end of May.

IMG_3796

If you’d like to see progress on this garden over time, click here and scroll down.

Leave a Reply

