dark fuschia peony and painted daisies

IMG_4029

This fuschia peony in the ‘Sissinghurst’ area of my garden is the second of 5 to bloom.  It is lovely but not scented.  Possibly the variety “David Harum”?

I love both these plants but not exactly where they are planted.  I don’t think the painted daisies are getting enough light.  Plus, why would someone plant painted daisies right behind a peony as they are the same height??

Since this is my first year in this house, I’m waiting to see what else is growing in this area of the garden and how well everything does, and I then I will do some moving things around in the fall.

IMG_4031

Leave a Reply

